Putin signs laws on the accession of the LPR, DPR and two regions into Russia

05.10.2022, Moscow.

Russian President Vladimir Putin signed a federal constitutional law on amitting the LPR, DPR, and Kherson and Zaporozhye regions into Russia, the relevant documents were published on the official portal of legal information on October 5.

“The Donetsk People’s Republic is admitted to the Russian Federation in accordance with the Constitution of the Russian Federation and Article 4 of the Federal Constitutional Law,” one of the documents reads.

The basis for admitting the DPR, LPR, and Zaporozhye and Kherson regions were declarations of regional sovereignty, the results of referendums, and appeals of the head of the regions to become part of Russia. The new regions retained their former names.

Source: Rossa Primavera News Agency

Leave a Reply